What's New

Jan. 15, 2016
Thank you very much for your participation! The symposium was a great success with more than 400 participants and 102 poster presentations. We hope you enjoyed all the great lectures and had a good time.

We have posted some pictures of the symposium here.

Winners of CEMS Rising Star Award in CEMSupra 2016 are:
Dr. Youn Soo Kim (The University of Tokyo)
"Rapid, Large, and Anisotropic Motion of Thermorepsonsive Hydrogel Enabled by Switchable Internal Electrostatic Repulsion"

Mr. Yida Liu (IMRAM, Tohoku University)
"Facile Catechol-based Composite Thin Film Coating: An Effective SERS Sensor"

Ms. Yuliia Vyborna (University of Bern)
"Supramolecular Polymers in DNA Nanotechnology"

Mr. Soh Kushida (University of Tsukuba)
"Whispering Gallery Mode-mediated Cascading Energy Transfer Through Coupled Conjugated Polymer Blend Microcavities"


We hope to see you again in the next symposium!
Dec. 2, 2015
Symposium Program is updated. LINK
Nov. 20, 2015
Application for poster presentation was closed. Great news! We have more than 100 submissions! Thank you so much for your contributions!
Oct. 29, 2015
Download PDF file of CEMSupra 2016 poster, print out and post it for your reminder.
Oct. 22, 2015
"CEMS Rising Star Award" trophy is wainting to put your name on! Register and apply to the poster presentation NOW!
Oct. 20, 2015
Online registraion and abstract submission for poster presenation started.
Aug. 28, 2015
CEMS Rising Star Award will be given to the best poster presentations during the symposium.
The winners in the previous symposium (CEMSupra 2013) were:
Sunao Shimizu (RIKEN CEMS)
Seunghyun Sim (Univ. of Tokyo)
Nur Tahirah Razali (JAIST)
Soichiro Ogi (NIMS).
Check out some photos from CEMSupra2013 here.
Aug. 27, 2015
Important dates are updated.
July 10, 2015
Website of CEMSupra2016 is now open!
July 10, 2015
List of invited speakers are updated. LINK

Important Date

Nov. 13, 2015
Deadline of abstract submission for poster presentation.
Dec. 10, 2015
Deadline of online registration.


The Secretariat of RIKEN CEMSupra 2016

c/o RIKEN Center for Emergent Matter Science